Topics

Thursday SPDX General Meeting Reminder


Phil Odence
 

Steve Winslow will present:

 

A Proof-of-concept for Generating an SPDX SBoM for CMake-based Projects.

I will discuss an experiment with leveraging the CMake file-based APIs to automatically create SPDX 2.2 SBoMs. The generated SBoM includes relationships to denote which source files were used as inputs for the corresponding build artifacts. I will present this in the context of the Zephyr project, an open source RTOS for embedded systems that leverages CMake. I will briefly discuss this proof-of-concept, some early results from it and thoughts for next steps.

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, March 4, 8am PT / 10 am CT / 11am ET / 15:00 UTC.  http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approva https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2021-02-04

 

CMake to SPDX - Steve

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary/Others

  • Specification and Profiles
    • Overview
    • Core
    • Legal
    • Integrity
    • Defects
    • Usage and Other Emerging
  • Tooling

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul/Steve

 

Outreach/Website Team Report – Jack