Topics

Thursday SPDX General Meeting & Special Presentation (& a very cool blog)


Philip Odence
 

First, Jack wrote a short blog about a blog, author of The Cathedral and the Bazaar, Eric Raymond’s nice little piece plugging SPDX. It’s well worth a read and will make you feel good about your involvement with SPDX: http://spdx.org/news/2015-10-26/see-what-eric-raymond-had-to-say-about-spdx 

As mentioned last month, for November we’ll by joined by Oliver Fendt who will speak about what Siemens is doing with SPDX. Big thanks to Oliver for joining us this week. I’m continuing to line up guest speakers for General Meetings. We are interested in anyone who can speak informally and briefly about their organization’s use of SPDX.


GENERAL MEETING

Meeting Time: Thurs, Nov5, 8am PDT / 10 am CDT / 11am EDT / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Conf call dial-in:
Conference code:  7812589502
Toll-free dial-in number (U.S. and Canada):  (877) 435-0230
International dial-in number: (253) 336-6732
For those dialing in from other regions, a list of toll free numbers can be found: 
https://www.intercallonline.com/portlets/scheduling/viewNumbers/viewNumber.do?ownerNumber=6053870&audioType=RP&viewGa=false&ga=OFF

 
Administrative Agenda
Attendance

Special Presentation –   Oliver

Technical Team Report – Kate 


Legal Team Report – Jilayne


Business Team Report – Jack


Cross Functional Issues – Phil