Topics

Thursday SPDX General Meeting with Special Presentation


Philip Odence
 

This should be a good one! In addition to the standard agenda, Gary O’Neall start us off speaking about some interesting SPDX happenings in the Javascript and Ruby communities:
Progress with SPDX in the JS and Ruby Communities has led to some new contributions in tools which makes it easier for developers of open source software to use the SPDX license list. Gary will talk about a new JSON format for the license list contributed by the communities. The NPM/NodeJS and RubyGems communities have adopted SPDX short names and the license expression language. They are putting tooling in place to check for and allow use of our license information.

GENERAL MEETING

Meeting Time: Thurs, June 4, 8am PDT / 10 am CDT / 11am EDT / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Conf call dial-in:
Conference code:  7812589502
Toll-free dial-in number (U.S. and Canada):  (877) 435-0230
International dial-in number: (253) 336-6732
For those dialing in from other regions, a list of toll free numbers can be found: 
https://www.intercallonline.com/portlets/scheduling/viewNumbers/viewNumber.do?ownerNumber=6053870&audioType=RP&viewGa=false&ga=OFF

 
Administrative Agenda
Attendance

Presentation – Gary

Technical Team Report - Kate


Legal Team Report - Jilayne


Business Team Report – Jack


Cross Functional Issues – Phil