Topics

Thurs SPDX General Meeting Reminder...special guest stars this month

Phil Odence
 

Joining us will be two students doing Google Summer of Code projects for us. Xavier will be talking about his and Philip will do a short demo.

 

Xavier Figueroa, Undergraduate Computer Science student from Ecuador, first time contributing to an Open Source project

Title: GSoC Project: Addtional format support for Python libraries

Abstract: The GSoC Project Addtional format support for Python libraries initially implied adding support for JSON/XML/YAML formats to the SPDX Python Library, but now some additional work will be done. In this presentation, it will be covered what the project currently entails, where we are and what it is next.

 

Philip Ekong Obie

SPDX Document Generator for projects using SPDXIDs

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, July 11, 8am PT / 10 am CT / 11am ET / 15:00 UTC.  http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval:  https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2019-06-06

  

 

GSoC Presentations

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul

 

Outreach Team Report – Jack

 

Any Cross Functional Issues –All