Topics

Special SPDX Talk Next Week - CORRECTION

Phil Odence
 

April 4, fixed below.

 

The good news is we also have speaker for the May call I was in contact with at the same time which is why I was crossing wires.

 

From: "podence@..." <podence@...>
Date: Friday, March 29, 2019 at 7:27 AM
To: "spdx@..." <spdx@...>
Subject: Special SPDX Talk Next Week

 

For our SPDX General Meeting call next week we will have a presentation from Gary O’Neall and Steve Winslow called:

SPDX: Bridging the Compliance Tool Gap

Any organization which utilizes open source software needs to comply with the open source license terms and the specific security policies of their industry.  To satisfy the basic requirement of knowing the specific open source packages included in the software, several tools have been produced which create or manage a software “Bill of Materials”.  The Software Package Data Exchange (SPDX) defines a standard format for a Bill of Materials which can facilitate harmonious integration of multiple tools.

 

This is a reprise of a very well-received talk they gave at the LF Open Source Leadership Summit earlier this month. I will send out the normal General Meeting reminder, however I wanted to mention this earlier because you might want to share with others. If you have colleagues, friends or partners that would like to learn SPDX, this would be great 30 minute intro. Please invite them.

 

April 4, 11am EDT, 8am PDT, 4pm UK summer time, too late Japan time

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at:
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam