Topics

Reminder of Thursday's SPDX General Meeting...with guest speaker!

Phil Odence
 

Speaking this month will be our own Yev; he’ll share a scaled down version of his talk from the Leadership Summit. Hope you can join! Note: Yev will be using some slides and sharing his screen, so, if possible, be in front of your computer.

 

Automating Governance with SPDX

Today’s enterprises often have diverse processes for incorporating, managing, and analyzing their open source components. In this talk, we’ll demonstrate how SPDX provides a common baseline for a variety of governance tools, and how SPDX generation and analysis can be automated to attain real-time, actionable intelligence.

 

Yev Bronshteyn is a Senior Software Engineer at Black Duck Software, working on solutions for open source governance and security. In addition to being a member of the SPDX technical team, he has spoken at a number of technical conferences and user groups contributed to a number of technical blogs.

 


L. Philip Odence
General Manager Black Duck On-Demand
Synopsys Software Integrity Group
800 District Avenue, Suite 201, Burlington, MA 01803-5061
M: +1.781.258.9502
www.blackducksoftware.com  

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, May 3, 8am PDT / 10 am CDT / 11am EDT / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval: https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2018-04-05

 

“Guest” Presentation – Yev

 

Technical Team Report – Kate

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul

 

Outreach Team Report – Jack

 

Cross Functional Issues –All