Topics

Reminder about SPDX General Meeting on Thursday with guest presenter.


Philip Odence
 

Please join us for a special presentation by Rohit Lodha, another of our Google Summer of Code particpants. I’ll introduce Rohit and his project (on which he will upate us) in his own words:

I a third year student pursuing B.E Computer Science at Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani, India (BITS Pilani). I love developing websites and have a huge interest in Python. 
During the summer, I worked on building Online Validation Tool. The aim of the project is to make an easy all-in-one portal to upload, parse, validate, compare, convert and search SPDX license list and documents using SPDX Java tools. It involves use of Java-Python bridge to use SPDX java tool for its various method.

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, Aug 3, 8am PDT / 10 am CDT / 11am EDT / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

Join the call: https://www.uberconference.com/katestewart

Optional dial in number: 877-297-7470

Alternate number: 512-910-4433

No PIN needed

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2017-07-06

 

 

Guest Presentation – Rohit

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne

 

Business Team Report – Jack

 

Cross Functional Issues –All

 

 

Phil

 

BLACKDUCK
L. Philip Odence
VP/General Manager Black Duck On-Demand
Black Duck Software, Inc.
800 District Avenue, Suite 201
Burlington, MA 01803-5061
E: podence@...
O: +1.781.425.4479
M: +1.781.258.9502
Skype: philip.odence
www.blackducksoftware.com