Topics

Agenda for Sept 23 call

Philip Odence
 

Meeting Time: Sept 23, 8am PDT / 10 am CDT / 11am EDT / 15:00 UTC

Conf call dial-in:
Conference code:  7812589502
Toll-free dial-in number (U.S. and Canada):  (877) 435-0230
International dial-in number: (253) 336-6732
For those dialing in from other regions, a list of toll free numbers can be found: 
https://www.intercallonline.com/portlets/scheduling/viewNumbers/viewNumber.do?ownerNumber=6053870&audioType=RP&viewGa=false&ga=OFF
Web:
Note, we will be using a different URL for each meeting for purposes of taking attendance. When you login please include your full name and company name in this form: Phil Odence, Black Duck Software so I can just copy/paste into minutes. THX.
Attendance
Approval of minutes (from Sept 9 and Aug 26)
Outreach and evangelism:
Common Messaging/Presentation – PhilO
Industry Venues – PhilR
Website – PhilO/Martin
Roll Out Update - KimW/JohnE (volunteer needs, face to face plan)
Legal update from LF Member Counsel call- Rockett
 
Action Items
Note: Drafting related action items are embedded in the Wiki. http://www.spdx.org/wiki/spdx/specification
• Kate- Transfer document (.pdf) back to WIKI. IN PROCESS
• Kate- Clean up the sharing analysis to what is accurate.  IN PROCESS
• JeffL (w/Bill/Gary- Update zlib based on new specification  IN PROCESS
• All- Look for new examples to add to site. IN PROCESS
• KimW- Sent rollout slides to mailing list
• RDF Group- Work out syntax for 5.6/5.7
• Bill S- Add Ed W to the RDF group
• Kate- Track and (when Wiki is back up) implement changes described in Spec section below.
• PeterW- Implement issue tracking system.

Technical Agenda
Spec update:  Kate
RDF workgroup update: Bill
Tool repository: Gary/Kate/Bill
Licenses: special working session on Friday at 12 CDT


L. Philip Odence
Vice President of Business Development
Black Duck Software, inc.
265 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone: 781.810.1819, Mobile: 781.258.9502