January SPDX General Meeting Goes Virtual - PLEASE READ


Philip Odence
 

Because the General Meeting falls on Jan 2 and a number of folks will be out or just back from long holidays, we'll do this one virtually, i.e. I will ask all the team leads to provide team updates to me via email and I will issue minutes and solicit comment/thoughts on this list. 

In the meantime, some recommended reading:

Jilayne, Scott and I wrote an article for the I8l FOSS Law Review: 
http://www.ifosslr.org/ifosslr/article/view/89 

I wrote a blog on the state of SPDX (and am still planning another to wrap the year…we'll see): 
http://spdx.org/news/2013-11-14/spdx...how-are-we-doing 


Finally, keep your eyes open for a v2.0 requirements doc that Kirsten Newcomer has been pulling together at the behest of the Business Team (and with review by the Tech Team).


Meeting Time: Thurs, Jan 2, 8am PST / 10 am CST / 11am EST / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Conf call dial-in:
Conference code:  7812589502
Toll-free dial-in number (U.S. and Canada):  (877) 435-0230
International dial-in number: (253) 336-6732
For those dialing in from other regions, a list of toll free numbers can be found: 
https://www.intercallonline.com/portlets/scheduling/viewNumbers/viewNumber.do?ownerNumber=6053870&audioType=RP&viewGa=false&ga=OFF

 
Administrative Agenda
Attendance
Approve Minutes- 

Technical Team Report - Kate


Legal Team Report - Jilayne


Business Team Report – Jack/Scott



Cross Functional Issues – Phil

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.