Re: SPDX General Meeting Minutes and New Schedule


Philip Odence
 

Note: at the bottom is information on the new schedule going forward, in case you missed it.

Meeting Time: Thursday, Feb 7, 8am PST / 10 am CST / 11am EST / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Conf call dial-in:
Conference code:  7812589502
Toll-free dial-in number (U.S. and Canada):  (877) 435-0230
International dial-in number: (253) 336-6732
For those dialing in from other regions, a list of toll free numbers can be found: 
https://www.intercallonline.com/portlets/scheduling/viewNumbers/viewNumber.do?ownerNumber=6053870&audioType=RP&viewGa=false&ga=OFF

 
Administrative Agenda
Attendance
Approve Minutes- 
http://spdx.org/wiki/2013110-general-meeting-minutes


Technical Team Report - Kate

Legal Team Report - Jilayne

Business Team Report – Jack/Scott


Cross Functional Issues – Phil
Website Update – Jack

From: Phil Odence <podence@...>
Date: Wednesday, January 23, 2013 10:52 AM
To: "spdx@..." <spdx@...>
Subject: SPDX General Meeting Minutes and New Schedule

Here are the meeting minutes from the January 10 General Meeting:

Going forward, we will go to a monthly schedule for the General Meeting. Recall that the purpose of the General Meeting is simply for each group to report out on progress, and the feeling is that a monthly reporting is sufficient. I will continue to issue minutes to the list and encourage anyone with interest in SPDX to sign up for this list to receive a monthly summary. We keep the traffic on this list low so as not to be burdensome to folks who just want to keep their fingers on the pulse. The real work gets done on the respective team lists.

So, going forward, the General Meetings will be held at the same time, 11am US Eastern, on the first Thursday of every month. The next one is February 7. I have not historically, used a calendar invite, but that is becoming a custom of the teams, so I will follow suit. Please don't respond to me, as this is a big list and I don’t want to be flooded with responses.

Lastly, let me put in a plug for a couple of volunteers to work with Jack on maintaining the website. This is not a big commitment, probably no more than a few hours a week, but it would be very helpful. Let know if you have any interest.

Best,
Phil

L. Philip Odence
Vice President of Business Development
Black Duck Software, Inc.
8 New England Executive Park, Suite 211, Burlington MA 01803
Phone: 781.810.1819, Mobile: 781.258.9502
Skype: philip.odence

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.