SPDX Thurs General Meeting Reminder


Phil Odence
 

Special Presentation this month by Matthew Crawford from Arm:

Title

A new era for SPDX at Arm, are we ready for change?

 

Let me walk you through the journey of open source software compliance at Arm, from spreadsheets of doom to a platform that captures OSS approvals and produces SPDX files. There were numerous hurdles along the journey but with the help of the internal and external community (including members of this group) we have achieved something that is helpful for Arm and its partners. 

 

Bio

 

Matthew Crawford has been working at Arm since 2017 mainly focusing on the Third Party Intellectual Property strategy and process management. His professional accomplishments include working to make Arm OpenChain conformant in 2019; involvement in the Google Summer of Code as a mentor and working with the SPDX community. He has a strong passion for open source hardware and software governance, trust and security. Before 2017, Matthew worked in the pharmaceutical industry for GlaxoSmithKline and amongst other things worked on building trust in the software being used throughout the supply chain (as well as designing and synthesising medicines!).

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, Aug 4, 8am PT / 10 am CT / 11am ET / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

Join the meeting:
https://meet.jit.si/SPDXGeneralMeeting

To join by phone instead, tap this: +1.512.647.1431,,1310118349#

Looking for a different dial-in number?
See meeting dial-in numbers: 
https://meet.jit.si/static/dialInInfo.html?room=SPDXGeneralMeeting


If also dialing-in through a room phone, join without connecting to audio: 
https://meet.jit.si/SPDXGeneralMeeting#config.startSilent=true

 

Etherpad for minutes:

https://spdx.swinslow.net/p/spdx-general-minutes

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval: https://github.com/spdx/meetings/blob/main/general/2022-06-02.md

 

Presentation- Matthew

 

Steering Committee Update - Phil

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary/Others

  • Specification and Profiles
    • Overview
    • Core
    • Legal
    • Integrity
    • Defects
    • Usage and Other Emerging
  • Tooling

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul/Steve

 

Outreach/Website Team Report – Jack/Sebastian/Alexios

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.