Thursday's SPDX General Meeting Reminder


Phil Odence
 

 NOTE: As mentioned last meeting, the General Meeting will adopt the practice of the SPDX teams for taking minutes.

We will use Etherpad live in the meeting and others can contribute. This will be particularly helpful for attendance and also handing off when I (as I regularly do) have to head off at half past the hour.

Etherpad:  

https://spdx.swinslow.net/p/spdx-general-minutes

And, starting with this meeting, GitHub will be our repo for archiving minutes. The wiki.spdx.org archive will still exist with the Dec21 minutes being the last entry.

GHub Repo

https://github.com/spdx/meetings/tree/master/general

Thanks,

Phil

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, Jan6, 8am PT / 10 am CT / 11am ET / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

Join the meeting:
https://meet.jit.si/SPDXGeneralMeeting

To join by phone instead, tap this: +1.512.647.1431,,1310118349#

Looking for a different dial-in number?
See meeting dial-in numbers: 
https://meet.jit.si/static/dialInInfo.html?room=SPDXGeneralMeeting


If also dialing-in through a room phone, join without connecting to audio: 
https://meet.jit.si/SPDXGeneralMeeting#config.startSilent=true

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2021-12-02

 

Brief update on governance and membership process - Phil

 

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary/Others

  • Specification and Profiles
    • Overview
    • Core
    • Legal
    • Integrity
    • Defects
    • Usage and Other Emerging
  • Tooling

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul/Steve

 

Outreach/Website Team Report – Jack 

  

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.