Today's SPDX General Meeting Reminder


Phil Odence
 

Apologies for the late reminder.

 

Notes:

  • For Euro folks, time diff is off by an hour as US doesn’t go back to standard time until this weekend
  • We will have a Google Summer of Code presentation on Json support for Golang libs

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, Nov 4, 8am PT / 10 am CT / 11am ET / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

Join the meeting:
https://meet.jit.si/SPDXGeneralMeeting

To join by phone instead, tap this: +1.512.647.1431,,1310118349#

Looking for a different dial-in number?
See meeting dial-in numbers: 
https://meet.jit.si/static/dialInInfo.html?room=SPDXGeneralMeeting


If also dialing-in through a room phone, join without connecting to audio: 
https://meet.jit.si/SPDXGeneralMeeting#config.startSilent=true

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2021-10-07

 

Presentation

  • JSON Support for Golang libraries
    After the introduction of Spdx Specifications v2.2 JSON, YAML, and a development version of XML have been added as supported file formats. However , the tools-golang package currently did not have the support to parse the spdx files nor had the support to save a spdx doc in JSON format .The main objective of this project is to add support in the tools-golang package so that it can parse as well as save SPDX® v2.2 files in JSON format . 
    Background : I am a passionate individual who always strives to work on end to end products which develop sustainable and scalable social and technical systems to create impact. 

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary/Others

  • Specification and Profiles
    • Overview
    • Core
    • Legal
    • Integrity
    • Defects
    • Usage and Other Emerging
  • Tooling

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul/Steve

 

Outreach/Website Team Report – Jack 

  

 

 

 

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.