Reminder: SPDX meeting Oct 21 at 8am PDT/11AM EDT/15:00 UTC


kate.stewart@...
 


Details for the call will be:
Toll-free dial-in number (U.S. and Canada): (877) 435-0230
International dial-in number: (253) 336-6732
Conference code: 7812589502

For those dialing in from other regions, a list of toll free numbers can be found: https://www.intercallonline.com/portlets/scheduling/viewNumbers/viewNumber.do?ownerNumber=6053870&audioType=RP&viewGa=false&ga=OFF

Agenda
* Outreach and evangelism:
  - Industry Venues – PhilR
  - Website – MartinM
* Legal Update - Rockett
  - SPDX file contents license
  - Trademark
* Roll Out Update - KimW/JohnE
* Licensing Subgroup Update - Jilayne
* RDF Subgroup Update - Peter/Kate
* Spec Update - Kate
  - 3.3 - changing field from SHA of tarball to XOR of file level SHAs.
  - 5.6/5.7 - discussion of mail list threads - clarification of proposals?


Action Items
* Kate- Transfer document (.pdf) back to WIKI - DONE.
* Kim- Clean up the sharing analysis to what is accurate.
* JeffL/Dave M- Update zlib based on new specification
* RDF Group- Work out syntax for 5.6/5.7 - Need clarity on mail list proposals
* Kate- Track and implement changes described in Spec from maillist - IN PROGRESS.
* Kate - submit ids to Linux Foundation so infrastructure setup can proceed
* PeterW- Implement issue tracking system with Linux Foundation infrastructure.
* Phil R- Update Industry Events.
* Kate- Draft example for LF Member Counsel; include XML and corresponding spreadsheet (or spreadsheet-like) format.
* Kim - list of questions from Open World Forum to form start of FAQ
* Kim - slides from OWF made available
* Kate - 10/14 minutes to be added to WIKI for review.

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.