Thursday SPDX General Meeting Reminder - joining forces with 3T SBOM


Phil Odence
 

An exciting development!

 

As you may know, there have been a handful of groups working on standardizing SBOMs. Kate and Gary have been working closely with the 3T SBOM group for some time. Our missions are sufficiently aligned that we will be joining forces to evolve SPDX. Those folks will be attending various SPDX meetings including the General meeting.

 

In Thursday’s General meeting, Kay Williams and Bob Martin will provide some background on 3T SBOM and their perspective on joining forces. We will also add reports from the teams developing the various profiles to our regular agenda. The 3T folks have been working on and will report on the Integrity and Defects profiles.

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, Feb 4, 8am PT / 10 am CT / 11am ET / 15:00 UTC.  http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approva

 

3T SBOM Intro - Kay/Bob

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary/Others

  • Specification and Profiles
    • Overview
    • Core
    • Legal
    • Integrity
    • Defects
    • Usage and Other Emerging
  • Tooling

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul/Steve

 

Outreach/Website Team Report – Jack

  

 

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.