Today's SPDX General Meeting Reminder - Special Presentation


Phil Odence
 

Special Presentation by Tanjong Agbor Smith, one of our Google Summer of Code students

 

Here’s how Tanjong describes himself and his work: I am Tanjong Agbor smith, enrolled in a Masters degree in Computing Science at the University of Alberta. This is my second GSOC contribution for spdx; my first was last year(GSOC 2019) with the License List namespaces project which was a success. I shall be talking about a Google summer of code project titled "Validate license list cross references". This project emanates from a github issue raised, and seeks to provide more information on the validity of urls listed in license files.

 

Funding SPDX Tool Hosting: I’ll also mention that thanks to a number of contributions we’ve blown past our phase 1 goal to fund this year and are well on our way to phase 2 to fund next year. You can still contribute: https://funding.communitybridge.org/projects/f0e320d6-9c86-4656-ad4d-97842f25b124

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, Aug 6, 8am PT / 10 am CT / 11am ET / 15:00 UTC.  http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approva

 

Presentation

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul/Steve

 

Outreach Team Report – Jack

 

Any Cross Functional Issues –All

 

 

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.