Thursday's SPDX General Meeting Reminder - Special Presentation


Phil Odence
 

Special Presentation

 

Title: The Use of SPDX for SBOM Content by the NTIA Software Transparency Initiative

 

Abstract: The NTIA Transparency Initiative has established a Healthcare Proof-of-Concept Working Group in order to evaluate the generation and consumption of SBOMs for Medical Devices.  Multiple Medical Device Manufacturers are creating proof-of-concept SBOMs in the SPDX format in support of this activity. An update on the efforts of this group and their use of SPDX will be provided.

 

Bio: Ed Heierman is a Sr. Product Cybersecurity Architect at Abbott Laboratories, and has 15+ years’ experience with medical device cybersecurity. As part of the Healthcare Proof-of-Concept Working Group, he is leading an effort to define the SBOM content and formats that will be evaluated as part of the NTIA Software Transparency Initiative.

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, June 3, 8am PT / 10 am CT / 11am ET / 15:00 UTC.  http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approva

 

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul/Steve

 

Outreach Team Report – Jack

 

Any Cross Functional Issues –All

 

 

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.