Thursday SPDX General Meeting Reminder with Special Presentation

Phil Odence
 

Our “guest” presentation for this session feature guest Aaron Williamson (whom you are probably aware was counsel for the SFLC) and non-guest Jilayne. The twosome collaborated on the handbook they will discuss:

 

The Fintech Open Source Foundation (FINOS) recently released the Open Source License Compliance Handbook, a resource of practical compliance information about common open source licenses. FINOS launched the project to support its members in building more mature compliance processes and made the content (and code) open source to encourage adoption and contribution by the community. The handbook's "source code" is a collection of machine-readable YAML text files that can be compiled into a single document (using the supplied python script) or incorporated easily into databases and other systems. Aaron will discuss the project, the decisions behind its design, and plans for the future.

 

Aaron Williamson is General Counsel and Director of Governance at the Fintech Open Source Foundation (FINOS), a nonprofit foundation promoting open source collaboration in the financial services industry. In addition to managing the Foundation’s legal affairs, he leads the Foundation’s Open Source Readiness Program, helping members to develop policies and processes that enable productive engagement with open source. He also co-organizes the FINOS Open Source Strategy Forum, an annual conference on open source in financial services. 

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, May 2, 8am PST / 10 am CST / 11am EST / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval: https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2019-04-04

 

Special Presentation – Jilayne/Aaron

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul

 

Outreach Team Report – Jack

 

Any Cross Functional Issues –All

 

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.