Re: Thursday SPDX General Meeting Reminder

Häb Tïñø
 

On 4 Sep 2018 10:45 p.m., "Phil Odence" <phil.odence@...> wrote:
>
> This month’s guest speaker is Mark Gisi.  Many of you know Mark from his big contributions over the years to SPDX and OpenChaiun. He has a really interesting topic to share.
>
> I’m disappointed that I have a conflict. One of the other SPDX Core Team Members will host.
>
> Phil Odence
>
>  
>
> Abstract
>
> -----------
>
> The union of SPDX data and a blockchain ledger is a match made in heaven. This union enables us to provide both *accountability* and *access* to SPDX data for manufactured products that are comprised on software components contributed by dozens of suppliers. We will present a use case of how we track SPDX data (along with source code and notices)  across the manufacturing supply chain of a device running the Zephyr operating system runtime.
>
> Bio
>
> ----
>
> Mark Gisi, Directory of Intellectual Property and Open Source at Wind River Systems, has been managing Open Source policies and programs for the past 12 years. Mark contributes to the Linux Foundation’s SPDX project, OpenChain Project and the Hyperledger Project’s SParts (Software Parts) lab initiative. Mark holds a MS degree in Computer Science and a BS degree in Mathematics.
>
>  
>
>  
>
> GENERAL MEETING
>
>  
>
> Meeting Time: Thurs, Sept 6, 8am PDT / 10 am CDT / 11am EDT / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
>
>
> Conf call dial-in:
>
> New dial in number: 415-881-1586
>
> No PIN needed
>
> The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
> http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam
>
>  
>
> Administrative Agenda
>
> Attendance
>
> Minutes Approval: https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2018-08-02
>
>  
>
> Guest Presentation – Mark
>
>  
>
> Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary
>
>  
>
> Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul
>
>  
>
> Outreach Team Report – Jack
>
>  
>
> Any Cross Functional Issues –All
>
>  
>

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.