Thursday SPDX General Meeting Reminder

Phil Odence
 

This month’s guest speaker is Mark Gisi.  Many of you know Mark from his big contributions over the years to SPDX and OpenChaiun. He has a really interesting topic to share.

I’m disappointed that I have a conflict. One of the other SPDX Core Team Members will host.

Phil Odence

 

Abstract

-----------

The union of SPDX data and a blockchain ledger is a match made in heaven. This union enables us to provide both *accountability* and *access* to SPDX data for manufactured products that are comprised on software components contributed by dozens of suppliers. We will present a use case of how we track SPDX data (along with source code and notices)  across the manufacturing supply chain of a device running the Zephyr operating system runtime.

Bio

----

Mark Gisi, Directory of Intellectual Property and Open Source at Wind River Systems, has been managing Open Source policies and programs for the past 12 years. Mark contributes to the Linux Foundation’s SPDX project, OpenChain Project and the Hyperledger Project’s SParts (Software Parts) lab initiative. Mark holds a MS degree in Computer Science and a BS degree in Mathematics.

 

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, Sept 6, 8am PDT / 10 am CDT / 11am EDT / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval: https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2018-08-02

 

Guest Presentation – Mark

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul

 

Outreach Team Report – Jack

 

Any Cross Functional Issues –All

 

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.