Thursday SPDX General Meeting Reminder

Phil Odence
 

This month’s guest speaker is one of our Google Summer of Code Students, Ndip Tanyi.  Originally from Cameroon where he did his undergraduate. He is currently enrolled in a masters degree in computer science at Alberta University. He is passionate about computer code and innovation as a whole.

 

Ndip will be speaking about his project, a build tool for SPDX file generation. The idea is to create plug-ins to support generating valid SPDX docs in continuous integration environments.

 

GENERAL MEETING

 

Meeting Time: Thurs, Aug, 8am PDT / 10 am CDT / 11am EDT / 15:00 UTC. http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


Conf call dial-in:

New dial in number: 415-881-1586

No PIN needed

The weblink for screenshare will stay the same at: 
http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam

 

Administrative Agenda

Attendance

Minutes Approval: https://wiki.spdx.org/view/General_Meeting/Minutes/2018-07-11

 

Guest Presentation – Ndip

 

Technical Team Report – Kate/Gary

 

Legal Team Report – Jilayne/Paul

 

Outreach Team Report – Jack

 

Cross Functional Issues –All

 

Join spdx@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.