Re: [spdx-tech] Agenda for 3/24 Tech Meeting


Steve Winslow
 

For those who weren't able to attend today, here is a recording of the presentation from William about some of the potential directions for the SPDX 3.0 spec:

Steve

On Mon, Mar 23, 2020 at 8:08 PM Steve Winslow <swinslow@...> wrote:
Hello SPDX legal team,

Tomorrow (Tuesday, March 24) at 1PM EDT, the tech team will be discussing some of the proposed changes to the spec for version 3.0. For those of you who are available, this could be a good chance to hear about (and get involved with!) some of the thinking for updates and improvements to the specification, including licensing profiles and fields.

Best,
Steve

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Kate Stewart <kstewart@...>
Date: Mon, Mar 23, 2020 at 7:43 PM
Subject: [spdx-tech] Agenda for 3/24 Tech Meeting
To: <spdx-tech@...>


Hi all,
   As we're get close to being able to release SPDX 2.2,  its time 
to start focusing on some of the top level restructuring changes 
we're looking at for SPDX 3.0.     

Agenda for this week:
- SPDX 3.0 - refactoring into base + profiles. (William Bartholomew)
- SPDX 2.2 - close out of any PRs still open and review of last issues.

Let me know if you have other topics to be added to this week's agenda.

Description:https://zoom.us/j/663426859 Meeting ID: 663 426 859 Tuesdays at 17:00 UTC (and best guess for local time - 10:00AM PDT, 11:00 MDT, 12:00PM CDT, 1:00PM EDT, 18:00 WAT, 19:00 CEST). Australia +61 2 8015 2088 Canada +1 647 558 0588 Germany +49 30 3080 6188 Japan +81 3 4578 1488 US Toll-free 877 369 0926 Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ac9KKJWzJT

Thanks, Kate





--
Steve Winslow
Director of Strategic Programs
The Linux Foundation


--
Steve Winslow
Director of Strategic Programs
The Linux Foundation

Join Spdx-legal@lists.spdx.org to automatically receive all group messages.